Christmas Pudding 🍀 🇬🇧

No Meat, No Wheat, No Dairy

This pudding is rich, but not so rich as to be difficult to eat. For me, Christmas pudding is very much a part of the season. I’d feel something was missing, if there was none to be had. My first attempts at making a gluten free version used cooked rice (with success) until one day I was chatting with a friend when composing the pudding, and had started to steam it, before I realized that the rice was still sitting in the rice cooker. The pudding was fine, so I now no longer go to the trouble of cooking rice!

Flaming Vegan Christmas Pudding

Yesterday, I started putting a pudding together and discovered that I was out of my normal bean flour, so I subbed soy flour. The color came out a lovely dark brown, and the flavor of the other ingredients was so dominant, that I couldn’t tell which


View original post 693 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

